2017 & 2018 NCAA Tournament Regional Finalist | 4 NCAA Tournaments | 7 Conference Championships

Baseball Releases 2018 Schedule

Baseball Releases 2018 Schedule

BABSON PARK, Mass.—Coming off a 29-win campaign and its first NCAA Tournament regional final appearance in school history, Babson College head baseball coach Matt Noone released his team's 2018 schedule on Monday afternoon.

The Beavers will play 11 of their first 12 games in Florida, which includes a pair of contests against Otterbein and matchups against Heidelberg and Baldwin Wallace in Punta Gorda over the weekend of March 2-4. After returning home to host Massachusetts Maritime on March 8, Babson heads back to Auburndale for seven games between March 16-21, highlighted by a tilt against fourth-ranked Wisconsin-Whitewater.

The Green and White returns north and opens New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) play with a doubleheader at Clark on March 24. The Beavers welcome Plymouth State to Govoni Field on March 26, which is followed by the first of two matchups against WPI on March 27 in Northborough, Mass.

Babson hosts Coast Guard in a doubleheader on March 31 and starts April with home games against WPI (April 3), Roger Williams (April 4) and Wheaton as part of a three-game series on April 7-8. The Beavers also host Springfield on April 10 before visiting 2017 College World Series participant UMass Boston on April 11.

After opening a three-game series against MIT in Cambridge on April 13, the Green and White will host the Engineers in in a twin bill on April 14. Following a Patriots' Day matinee against Suffolk on April 16, the Beavers hit the road for five of their next six games, which includes a trip to nationally-ranked Southern Maine (April 19) and a doubleheader at Emerson to conclude NEWMAC play on April 21.

Babson hosts Wentworth (April 24) and travels to Western New England (April 30) and Salem State (May 1) before getting the conference tournament underway with the single-elimination quarterfinal round on May 3. The top three seeds and quarterfinal winner will begin double-elimination play on May 4 after four seasons of a best-of-three series format.