Men's Tennis

1998 NCAA Individual National Champion | 3 NCAA Tournaments | 1 Conference Championship

Match Preview: Men's Tennis vs. Connecticut College--4/5/13

Match Preview: Men's Tennis vs. Connecticut College--4/5/13

Friday, April 5
Farwell Courts—3:30pm

THE SERIES: Friday's match marks the fifth straight season that Babson and Connecticut College will meet during the regular season. The Camels have won five straight matches over the Beavers and seven of the last eight matches since 1998.

LAST MEETING: Connecticut College swept three doubles matches and picked up wins in four of the six singles matches, earning a 7-2 win over the Beavers on April 19, 2012 in Babson Park. Hubert Cromback and Zach Ringer picked up straight-set victories to earn Babson's two points.

LAST BABSON WIN: The Beavers claimed a 5-2 victory over Connecticut College on March 18, 2004 in Orlando, Fla.

SCOUTING THE CAMELS: Connecticut College (1-5) dropped its fifth straight match yesterday, falling 8-1 at Trinity. The first-year duo of Jonathan Deeter and Jonathan Kraiger won at number one doubles to earn the Camels lone point of the day. Kraiger and sophomore John Cangelosi lead Conn College with two singles wins each, while Deeter and Kraiger have won three straight matches at number one doubles.

SCOUTING THE BEAVERS: Babson (5-6) is coming off an 8-1 loss at No. 20 MIT on Wednesday afternoon and will be looking for a second straight home win on Friday afternoon. The sophomore duo of Connor DeFiore and Ramone Doyley picked up the Beavers lone point against the Engineers, winning a tiebreaker to claim a 9-8 victory at number one doubles. DeFiore and Doyley have now won three straight doubles matches. First-year Victor Vu leads the Green and White with six singles and six doubles matches while classmate Roberto Perez is second on the team with five wins in singles, all coming at number one. Doyley is second behind Vu with five wins in doubles.

INSIDE THE NUMBERS: A win over Connecticut College would give the Beavers five non-conference wins for the fourth consecutive season.